Techy Teacher: Top Education Apps on iTunes

KIDS LOVE iPADS. AND iPODS. AND COMPUTERS.

Seriously, they love technology. Last semester I had to do a math lesson with my second grade class that I was observing. As a follow up activity to the lesson, I had the students take turns using the iPads and iPods (that I bravely brought from home) and play a math game that reviewed the concept that they had just learned. Let me tell you, they LOVED it. It was their favorite part of the lesson (along with number cubes, of course – you can build anything with those). Therefore, if you have the opportunity to do so, you should totally integrate technology into your lessons.

*That app I used was called Tiny Fractions – super cute and fun!

Here are some of the top (FREE!) education apps on iTunes:

The Human Body, IXL Math Practice, Reading Rainbow, Tiny Hands Sorting

Leave a Reply

