Butterfly

Thinking about this semester’s unit plan assignment, I took a look back at the lesson I did for my unit plan on butterflies last semester. The lesson is super cute and I really liked that it was hands on and engaging. I’ve attached a copy of my lesson plan that I derived from another teaching website (see in word doc). The lesson was called “Eat Like a Butterfly” and it taught students how butterflies get nourishment and then allowed them to simulate the process through their own flower. Students would create their flower from a cup that was filled with juice or water. Sipping through the straw, the students would get an idea of how butterflies “drink” nectar from flowers. Click the link below and check it out!

unit plan lesson

Leave a Reply

