Skort Story

Last night was the most perfect temperature and occasion to break out my new skort. I went out to dinner and into Philly to see Kevin Smith’s ComicCon Theatre with my boyfriend, Greg. I wanted to wear something dressy-casual, so a skort was the perfect option.

I’m sure plenty of you will look at these pictures and think that I’m wearing this Zara skort, but I’m actually wearing an incredibly similar one from PacSun by the brand Nameless. Now, before you get all knockoff crazy on me, let me just tell you that when you’re on a college student budget aka living paycheck to paycheck, you’ll pick the $19.99 sale option over the $49.99 original any day.

I love the asymmetrical crossover and the fact that it’s not a skirt. I can run around and cross my legs, all while not worrying about flashing everybody. It’s such a versatile piece – it can be dressed up or down instantly. Add a t-shirt or fitted sweatshirt and converse for the perfect daytime look. It also looks great with a blouse and heels. 

All pictures taken by Greg on my iPhone (I always forget to bring my camera – the worst).

ImageImageImage

 

Skort – Nameless @ PacSun; Shirt – Gap; Jacket – Lira; Boots – Anne Klein; Bag – Vintage Coach; Necklace – F21

Enjoy your weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

