Little Hands Make Little Flags

On Friday I decided last minute that I would do a Memorial Day craft with my older toddlers. I didn’t have anything planned because I never know what group I’ll be working with each day. I did a quick google search and I saw a picture of little hands painted as american flags, and had the idea to do something similar. Using red, white, and blue paint, I painted their hands to look like our country’s flag. After they were dry, I cut them out and attached them to popsicle sticks to make them into their own little flags! Super easy and cute on the whim. It’s a nice gift for parents als0 – they’ll always remember their little one’s tiny hands. 20140525-192019-69619470.jpg20140525-192019-69619785.jpg20140525-192020-69620119.jpg

Leave a Reply

