Pillow Talk

A little over a week ago I moved into a new apartment! It’s super exciting and super nerve-wracking all at the same time. My favorite part though has been decorating – especially my room. College was the first time that I ever had my own room, and this is the first time that I have my own room that isn’t the size of a box. It’s huge! I have so much space and a big window and plenty of closet space. I promise I’ll post pictures of the whole place – it’s pretty much complete. For now, I had to share with you my bed. My amazing amazing bed. My priority while buying apartment decor was to buy a million throw pillows. I LOVE THROW PILLOWS. Thanks to Pier 1, Target, and Joss & Main – my dreams have become a reality. I literally have the most perfect bed. I thrifted the bed frame and it’s a beautiful dark wood – headboard and footboard – exactly what I had hoped for. My absolute favorite pillow is the big fluffy white one in the back – it’s so big and so soft and so perfect. Aesthetically, however, my favorite is the eye pillow right up front. I seriously just die every time I look at it. Obsessed. Take a look:

20140609-095936-35976696.jpg20140609-095936-35976485.jpg

 

Sheets – Target (Threshold); Comforter – Target (RE); Grey side pillows, tie-dye pillow – Target

Giant white fluff pillow and blue/white mandala pillow – Pier 1; Multi-colored embroidered pillow – BigLots; Eye pillow – Joss&Main

Leave a Reply

