Back To School

Today is not only my birthday (I’m totally not feeling 22, btw), but it’s also back to school! School is starting in a whole new way for me this year. Instead of going to classes and getting a syllabus and then shuffling back home to hang out with my roommates, I’m headed off to a professional development day to prepare for students to start Thursday, and then coming home to my own apartment. This summer went by entirely too quickly, and so much has changed this September compared to last. I can not believe I’m student teaching!! I’m nervous, anxious, and definitely excited. I know this is going to be a wonderful experience – even if it’ll leave me stuck on the couch all weekend writing lesson plans and completing assignments. I’m eager to really get started and I’m more than happy to be back on a normal schedule. Let’s hope these four months go by smoothly and quickly, so that I can be one step closer to having my very own classroom!

 

Good luck to all the teachers out there! Here’s to a great school year!

Leave a Reply

