Lillypost Box!

I’m not sure what I was doing about a month back, but I was deep into an Instagram hole late at night instead of going to bed. That’s when I came across Lillypost – a children’s book subscription box. I was drawn to the unique books, adorable wrapping paper, and most importantly, that they donate a book for every box they ship! I am a huge advocate for children’s literacy and a major book lover, so I couldn’t help but to support a company that has similar beliefs.

When I got my first box yesterday I was SO excited! I got the picture book box (there’s also a board book option) and inside were four individually wrapped books. What an amazing idea! This box is clearly geared towards families. I love the idea of giving your child a book to unwrap once a week to last the whole month, or if you have more than one child it’s like each one is getting a special gift.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Since I don’t have any kiddos of my own, I was more interested in this box for my preschool littles. I think it would be a really great classroom tradition to have one child chosen each week to open our new book. I know how much my littles loved when we got our Scholastic Book Club box each month last year and I think these wrapped books would take that excitement to the next level.

Take a look at what I got in my first box:

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

This post is totally NOT sponsored, I was just seriously impressed with the packaging and love the selection of books I received. The illustrations are beautiful in all four and I don’t have any of these in my current library! I’d say this monthly box is looking like a win. I’ll definitely keep you updated in the coming months.

If you’re interested in Lillypost you can check it out here. I’m subscribed to the monthly picture book box ($26/month with free shipping). Happy reading!

Leave a comment